Annual Conference Planning Advisory Committee

Director area representatives are appointed by the president for a one-year term to set the goals for the next WSSDA Annual Conference. The committee identifies the general program schedule, strands, possible workshops, speakers and content. Meetings are typically held in February and by video conference in May or early June.

Committee Member DA School District
Vacant 1
Lori Oviatt 2 Riverview
Geoff Day 2 Snoqualmie Valley
Mary Lu Dickinson 3 University Place
Bruce Richards 4 Central Kitsap
John Mortenson 5 Rochester
Ginny Gronwoldt 6 Evergreen
Susan Lybbert 7 Quincy
Rocky Simmons, Chair 8 Sunnyside
Vacant 9
Susan Weed 10 Pullman
Ruth Ladderud 11 Walla Walla


WSSDA Board Liaison

Brenda Rogers, Board President

Small Schools Issues Advisory Committee Liaison

Elissa Dyson

Washington School Boards Educational Foundation Liaison

Cindy Kelly

Committee Support

WSSDA Leadership Development branch and the operations team support this committee