Small Schools Advisory Committee

Representatives from districts with fewer than 2,000 students help identify issues important to small districts and determine how WSSDA can assist with those issues. Liaisons from other organizations also participate. The Small Schools Advisory Committee meets several times per year as necessary, usually in conjunction with WSSDA General Assembly, WSSDA Annual Conference, and WASA Small Schools Conference.

Members DA    School District  
Sarah Werling-Sandwith 1 San Juan Island
Zabette Macomber 2 Vashon Island
Ronda Litzenberger, Chair 3 Eatonville
Don Baker 4 Cape Flattery
Annie Robbins 5 Hood Canal
Laurie Stanton 6 White Salmon Valley
Tara Tupling 7 Mansfield
Deborah Heart 8 Goldendale
Elissa Dyson 9 Onion Creek
Annie Keebler 10 Freeman
Katie Leid 11 Dayton


WSSDA Board Liaison

Greta White
DA 10

Community Liaison

Jim Kowalkowski,
Rural Education Center

WASA Liaison

Helene Paroff

State Board of Education Liaison

MJ Bolt

OSPI Liaison

Michaela Miller

ESD Liaison

Michael Dunn, NEW ESD 101

Committee Support